Welcome to USD 426-Pike Valley Schools


Announcements:

POWERSCHOOL Update:
Parents and Students must first create a new login after clicking the link on the left side of the page to be able to access Powerschool.


Updated Dates:

JV FB
Rock Hills- September 14th @ Home 6 pm


Lakeside- September 21st @ Downs 6 pm

Game Times for Sept 1st Triangular
JV 4:00 Pike Valley v. Osborne
Varsity 5:00 Pike Valley v. Osborne
Varsity 6:00 Osborne v. Lakeside
Varsity 7:00 Pike Valley v. Lakeside
JV 8:00 Pike Valley v. Lakeside

No Classes on Sept 7

Hour Late Start on Sept 16

Panther Nation 16 Goals for Success

1. Commitment - To common goals and to being successful.

2. Unselfishness - There is no “I” in TEAM.

3. Unity - Come together as never before.

4. Improve - Everyday… as a player, person, and student.

5. Be tough - Mentally and physically.

6. Self-discipline - Do it right, don’t accept less.

7. Great effort

8. Enthusiasm

9. Eliminate Mistakes - Don’t beat yourself.

10. Never give up

11. Don’t accept losing - If you do so one time, it will be easy to do so for the rest of your life.

12. No self-limitations - Expect more of yourself.

13. Expect to win - And truly believe we will.

14. Consistency - Your very, very best every time.

15. Leadership - Everyone can set an example.

16. Responsibility - You are responsible for your own performance.

Check out the "16 Goals for Success" on YouTube!


Schedule of Events
September 2015

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Stay updated on current events through the PIKE VALLEY SCHOOLS Facebook Page.

All Booster Club Activities may be found HERE.

Click HERE to download the 2015 - 2016 Athletic Schedules.

Tues Sept 1
HS VB @ Home

Thurs Sept 3
JH VB/FB @ Home vs St. Johns
Cross Co @ Tescott 4 pm

Fri Sept 4
HS FB @ Home vs Lakeside

Tue Sept 8
HS VB @ St. Johns

Thurs Sept 10
Cross Co @ Washington
JH VB/FB @ Agra
HS VB @ Home

Fri Sept 11
HS FB @ Rock Hills

Sat Sept 12
Cross Co @ Wamego 11 am

Tue Sept 15
HS VB @ Thunder Ridge
JH XC @ Clay Center 4 pm

Wed Sept 16
FFA @ Chapman 9 am

Thu Sept 17
JH VB/FB @ Rock Hills

Fri Sept 18
HS FB @ Thunder Ridge

Sat Sept 19
Rep Co VB Tourn

Tue Sept 22
HS VB @ Natoma

Wed Sept 23
FFA Greenhand 9 am

Thurs Sept 24
JH VB/FB H-S Cloud

Fri Sept 25
HS FB @ H-St. Johns

Tue Sept 29
HS VB @ H

Wed Sept 30
State Land Judging FFA @ Linn 9 am

 

"The Principal's Corner"

Pike Valley High School
100 School Street
Scandia, KS 66966
Phone: 785-335-2294
Fax: 785-335-2386

Pike Valley U.S.D. #426
100 School Street
Scandia, KS 66966
Phone: 785-335-2206
Fax: 785-335-2219

Pike Valley Elementary/Jr. High
502 Grant Street
Courtland, KS 66939
785-374-4221
Fax: 785-374-4268

USD 426 Mission Statement
Pike Valley USD 426, with community support, will provide students and patrons opportunities to be functioning citizens, in an ever okchanging and richly diverse society, to achieve at their next level of endeavor, and to believe in the worth and dignity of themselves and others. A highly qualified staff, committed to excellence, will offer an appropriate, balanced curriculum in an environment conducive to learning.

 

HDMISwitcher.org
http://www.free-counter-plus.com
HDMISwitcher.org